Christian Methodist Episcopal Church
General Board of Personnel Services, Inc.

Celebrating 100 Years of Service to the CME Church

The Investment Factor: A Changed People, Changing the World

The General Board of Personnel Services

A connectional ministry of the Christian Methodist Episcopal Church located at

4466 Elvis Presley Boulevard, Suite 300
Memphis, Tennessee 38116

The General Board of Personnel Services meets twice a year, in the Fall during the General Connectional Board meeting (in conjunction with the CME Unity Summit) and in the Spring during the first week of May at the CME Headquarters in Memphis.

The General Board of Personnel Services in Session (2018)

The General Board of Personnel Services in Session (2018)

It is a tax-exempt entity, incorporated in the state of Tennessee and is responsible for the administration of the following programs:

  1. The CME Church Retirement Plan and Trust
  2. The CME Church Fire & Casualty Insurance Plan
  3. The CME Gift Fund
  4. The Key-Person Plan
  5. The CME Office Copier Program
  6. Audubon Oaks Housing Development Project (Partnership)
  7. New Day Housing Development Project
  8. Zion Christian Cemetery (in conjunction with Zion Community Project)

Dr. Tyrone T. Davis
General Secretary of Personnel Services

Mailing Address:

PO Box 74
Memphis, TN 38101-0074

Bishop Lawrence L. Reddick, Board Chair
Dr. Tyrone T. Davis, General Secretary
809 Sapphire Avenue
Memphis, TN 38109-6421

Episcopal District Board Members

First Episcopal District
Rev. Peris J. Lester I
538 Dr M L King Jr Dr
Memphis, TN 38126-1941
Second Episcopal District
Rev. Reginald G. Barnes, Sr.
809 W. Chestnut Street
Louisville, KY 40203-2038
Third Episcopal District
Attorney Barbara E. Bouknight
(Assistant Secretary)
1184 River Valley Drive Apt 5
Flint, MI 48532-2945
Fourth Episcopal District
Attorney Trena M. Williams
(Recording Secretary)
PO Box 2056
Southaven, MS 38671-2056
Fifth Episcopal District
Rev. Desi L. Echoles
1713 Ridgefield Cir
Birmingham, AL 35215-5176
Sixth Episcopal District
Rev. Lindsey P. Napier, Sr.
(Vice Chair)
107 Calder Lane
Warner Robins, GA 31088-1200
Seventh Episcopal District
Dr. Ricky D. Helton
557 Randolph Street, NW
Washington, DC 20011-5905
Eighth Episcopal District
Dr. Patricia M. McKenzie
104 Palmetto Ct.
Lufkin, TX 75901-3456
Ninth Episcopal District
Rev. Ermanno A. Willis
17130 E Oro Grande Dr
Fountain Hill, AZ 85268-2525
Tenth Episcopal District
Rev. Usoro D. Usoro
Eleventh Episcopal District
Rev. Alfred L. Harrison
4406 Wandering Way
Temple Hills, MD 20748-1865